Links

Project settings

Adjust merging issues under project settings
Project settings have an impact on all merges done by any Jira user on issues from the current project. To adjust settings to your needs, follow the below steps.

🐾Steps

  1. 1.
    Choose Projects > project in which you want to configure manual merging
  2. 2.
    Under Project Settings select Issue Merger manual
  3. 3.
    Fill up fields of your choice
  4. 4.
    Click Save to save the configuration
Configuration option name
Description
Projects
Target issues will be restricted to the selected projects. Empty means all projects are available.
Fields available to merge
By default, all fields can be merged (option No restrictions). If you choose at least one field, only fields selected here will be available to select on the 'Merge to' dialog.
Default fields to merge
Select which fields should be selected on 'Merge to' dialog by default. You can select only from fields that are available to merge (setting above).
Source issue status
By default, all issues can be merged (option No restrictions). If you choose at least one status, only issues in that status will be possible to set as source issues.
Move source issue after merge to status
Transition source issue to selected status after a successful merge
Change resolution after merge to
Transition target issue to selected status after a successful merge
Sync next comments
When enabled, all future comments between merged issues will be synchronized
Stop comments sync
Feature to determine when 'Sync next comments' should stop works.
Delete source issue
When enabled, the source issue will be deleted after the merge
Panel on issue view
When enabled, the Bulk Actions is visible on the issue screen. (By default this option is enabled)
Add reporter of source issue as request participant in target issue
Applied only to JSM issues
You can check Global settings for further customization.